December 14, 2017

NSC: Young Safety Professionals Recognized for Extraordinary Contributions to Workplace Safety

Itasca, IL – The National Safety Council is proud to announce its eighth class of NSC Rising Stars of Safety, a group of future leaders dedicated to making workplaces safer. The 43 honorees have promoted a cycle of continuous improvement within their organizations and created initiatives focused on measureable outcomes.

“Our Rising Stars are leading the way on safety by taking action every day,” said NSC President and CEO Deborah A.P. Hersman. “Protecting their coworkers means everyone can perform their job the right way: safely. We are honored to celebrate their dedication and success.”

The honorees for the Class of 2017 are listed below and featured in the September issue of Safety+Health magazine. They are being formally recognized during the 2017 NSC Congress & Expo in Indianapolis Sept. 23-29.

Alisha AdamsFlatiron ConstructionField Safety Representative
Amber JohnsonMemorial Hermann Health SystemEmergency Management Planner
Ashley Mitchell, ASPDuPontSHE Specialist
Audrey ChennaultThe Chemours CompanyEHS Senior Consultant
Awadh FazalCoca Cola Beverages Pakistan LimitedHR Business Leader Health & Safety
Azuré Hills-WilsonFirst StudentSenior Location Safety Manager
Bassma HegazyEgyptian Liquefied Natural Gas, ELNGSenior HSE Assistant
Benjamin J. MillerFluor Federal Petroleum OperationsSenior Project Safety Specialist
Biagi C. BorreroAir Combat Command, Directorate of SafetyCommand Occupational Safety Manager
Brian C. DesiderioUSS RONALD REAGAN (CVN 76)Assistant Safety Officer
Chad RasmussenMedtronic PLCSenior EHS Specialist
Chris OsterhoutCrowley Petroleum ServicesManager, Operations Integrity
Cynthia ChampionMartin Resource Management Corp.EHS Specialist
Danielle CappelloWalt Disney World Parks and ResortsSafety Professional
David SmithHollyFrontier RefiningPrincipal Safety Advisor
Derek BellKCP&LSr. Director Corporate Safety
Ichaya DhungelEaton CorporationEHS Manager
Jacob KrzystowczykAlbemarleCorporate Industrial Hygienist
Jarred O’DellSyracuse Utilities, Inc.Safety Director
Jeff WinterGrantek Systems IntegrationDirector, Safety Practice
Jennifer Debias MabryAECOMDirector, SH&E
Jeremiah G. WallaceAlliant EnergySafety Specialist II
Jonathon HoltBoeing 777X EHSOccupational Health and Safety Specialist
Joseph W. KauffmanHorizon Services Inc.Director – Risk & Safety
Kara Jo BargerFCAEHS Specialist, Powertrain Operations
Kelly Mikkelson, CRSPEnvironmental Resources ManagementCanada Business Unit HS Leader
Lacey Ann KastelOwens CorningEHS Leader
Lorenzo R. DrummondMylan Pharmaceuticals Inc.Manager, EH&S
Mahmood KhamisAluminium BahrainSHE Coordinator
Meghan ShambachHarsco IndustrialRegional EH&S Manager
Meredith Rae BruickThe Dow Chemical CompanyEH&S Operations Leader
Michael Dardar, CSPBlackhawk Specialty Tools, LLCDirector QHSE
Miranda Lynn ConradTerrebonne Parish Consolidated GovernmentSafety & Administrative Technician
Nathan FlowersAmerican BridgeSafety Engineer
Nathan SlavinThe Bozzuto GroupDirector of Safety
Nerisha MadrazoThe Estee Lauder CompaniesManager, Global Retail EHS
Randel WrightExxonMobil (URC)SSH&E Coordinator
Travis ParkerLee Mechanical Contractors, Inc.Safety Director
Travis J. KeeneyTri-City Electric Co.Director of Safety & Training
Tyler Don AsherPerformance Contracting GroupRegional Safety Specialist
Umar FarooqNOMACHSE Engineer
Zeeshan QureshiSafeWork NSWState Inspector – Process Safety

Safety professionals looking to advance the culture of safety within their organizations are encouraged to join the Journey to Safety Excellence for free resources to keep workers safe.

Source: National Safety Council

  • RSS
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn