March 23, 2018

LWCC Board of Directors Elects Officers

Baton Rouge, LA – The board of directors of Louisiana Workers’ Compensation Corporation (LWCC) has elected its officers for 2014. They are Murphy J. “Mike” Foster, Jr., chairman; James N. “Jim” Hall, vice chairman; and Byron Craig Thomson, secretary.

Former Governor Foster, previously a board member from 1991 through 1997, was appointed to fill a vacancy on the board in 2012 and served as vice chairman from 2012 through 2013. Hall served as secretary of the board from 2007 through 2013. Thomson is serving for the second time on the board. He was originally appointed in 2002 and served until June 2004. He was reappointed in August 2005 and has served consecutive terms since.

Donald T. “Boysie” Bollinger, the board’s outgoing chairman, has been a member of LWCC’s board of directors for 16 years and served as chairman from 2012 through 2013.

Source: LWCC

  • RSS
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn